top of page


The Computing Technology Industry Association (CompTIA) is the association representing the international technology community. CompTIA has developed specialised initiatives and programs dedicated to major areas within the IT industry. They include, convergence technology, e-commerce, IT training, software services, certification, public policy and workforce development. Its goal is to provide a unified voice, global advocacy and leadership, and to advance industry growth through standards, professional competence, education and business solutions. Earning industry certifications proves you not only have the proper skillset, but the dedication and commitment to your IT career to continue learning. CompTIA offers baseline international standards to help prepare and identify qualified and knowledgeable IT professionals

Get certified in any one of the following CompTIA courses:


CompTIA A+

The CompTIA A+ certification is a great starting point for a career in IT.
This credential is for entry-level IT technicians involved with preventative maintenance, basic networking, installation, troubleshooting, communication and professionalism. To achieve this certification you must pass the designated exams. A+ certification is recommended before moving on to Network+ and Security+ certification.

CompTIA Network +

This credential is for networking professionals involved with managing, maintaining, troubleshooting, operating and configuring basic network infrastructure.

The exam covers network technologies, installation and configuration, media and topologies, management, and security. Candidate job roles include network administrator, network technician, network installer, help desk technician and IT cable installer.


Security +

This credential is for experienced security professionals involved with system security, network infrastructure, cryptography, assessments and audits.

The Security+ exam covers the most important foundational principles for securing a network and managing risk. Access control, identity management and cryptography are important topics on the exam, as well as selection of appropriate mitigation and deterrent techniques to address network attacks and vulnerabilities. Security concerns associated with cloud computing, BYOD and SCADA are also addressed.

CompTIA CySA +

CompTIA Cybersecurity Analyst, CySA+ (formerly CSA+), is a vendor-neutral IT professional certification that proves competency in security skills for threat management, vulnerability management, cyber incident response, security and architecture tool sets. Key job roles include Security Analyst, Security Operations Center (SOC) Analyst, Vulnerability Analyst, Cybersecurity Specialist Threat Intelligence Analyst and Security Engineer.

CompTIA Server +

The CompTIA Server+ certification exam covers system hardware, software, storage, best practices in an IT environment, disaster recovery and troubleshooting. This intermediate level credential proves that workers know how to implement server-based hardware and software in a data center environment.

bottom of page